Respect

Respect is vital, respect is the key for social success! I do my best every day to respect other people. Respect is a difficult word to define but I have my own thoughts about this. It's not what you say to other people, it is how you express yourself and what situation you are in. I call my girlfriend "Clumsy Woman" sometimes when she drops something or whatever the situation may be. After that we simply laugh about it, because I said it respectfully. How can this be? Simply because she did not feel bad about dropping something at home, that is no big deal. If she is at school and drops something in public; that would be an entirely different situation. If that happens I just tell her it was no big deal; it could after all have happened to anyone. 

Another thing is to respect people for what they do. No matter how bad they are at it, be supportive! I have been learning people over the years how to play the guitar. At first they could not even hit the right note but eventually they did and then I made a big deal out if so that they felt good and were able to continue happily and successfully!

People can say anything to me and I still laugh, but if they do it disrespectfully I can almost become physical. I just hate when people are being disrespectful yo me or to other people.

Just remember; Let people do what they love and respect them for that; it won't cost you anything and you can make someone feel better about themselves...

RICKARD 16. FEBRUARI 2010; 10:57



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0